Angel War by Philip Dodd: Wishing Shelf Finalist

Image

In 1967, when I was a fifteen year old schoolboy, here in Liverpool, England, I read Chapter Six of the Book of Revelation for the first time, which spoke of the war in heaven, fought between Michael and his angels and the dragon and his angels. The idea of there being a war in heaven astounded me. That was when the seed of my story was planted in my mind. It was not until 1986, when I was thirty four, that I began to write what became Angel War. In September, 2012, when I was sixty, I completed the final version of my story. Angel War was published as a paperback by Fast Print Publishing in April, 2013 and as an E-book in March, 2014. It was chosen as one of the twelve finalists for the Wishing Shelf Independent Book Awards for 2013 in the adult ( fiction) category, I am very pleased to say. The Gold, Silver and Bronze medallists were announced at Author.con in Manchester, England in May, 2014. Angel War was awarded with a Wishing Shelf Finalist logo and a sticker for its cover and a Wishing Shelf Finalist Certificate. Before the end of July, 2014, I will be getting feedback on my book from the group of judges in London and the other one in Stockholm and reviews of it by them on Goodreads and on Amazon.
  Angel War could be described as a work of fantasy fiction, rooted in The Bible. It is fundamentally the biography of Azel, the Prince of the White Castle of the Angels of Light, who plans from an early age what he calls his great rebellion against the Father. It is he who begins the war in heaven. After his defeat in that war, in his exile from the angel lands, sat upon his Citadel throne, he becomes the one known on Earth as Lucifer, the Devil, Satan. From the time of the garden of Eden to the time of the tensions caused by the Cold War in the 1980’s on Earth, the later chapters of the book reveal how Azel used Earth as his battlefield in his war against the Father and his holy ones. More about Angel War and reviews of my book can be found on Amazon and on my Author Profile Page on Goodreads at: http// http://www.goodreads.com/PHILIPDODD and in the Fast Print Publishing on line bookshop at http://www.fastprint.net

    

Leave a Reply

