In The End

                                     In The End

Goodbye, my love.
I saved you from this world
by never meeting you.
You never could have existed,
I ever knew that was true.

Goodbye, my children.
I saved you from this world
by never having you,
but in dreams,
we can still walk together
down that tree lined avenue,
to see the fountains in the water gardens,
and whatever else we wish to be true.
In the end, to say goodbye is all I can do.

Goodbye, my love.
I still live for the moment of meeting you.

Leave a Reply

