In One Way World

                                        In One Way World

In one way world,
you never lied to me,
though you revealed much
ever to be denied to me.
The masks you wore
in the play you provided me
tempted me to be
players I knew were there,
but I never tried to be.

Youth held me in a haze,
confused by your sorry negativity,
and if there was not a war,
there was the threat of war,
and there were all these signs
that only distracted me,
but there were all these songs,
and some of them were in harmony,
and they were in key
with something inside of me.
So you told the truth,
for yes, there is love,
and in the end,
I can only pray,
it will have the victory.

Call her my muse,
the woman I saw first,
stood at the top of a stair,
and said my name,
and she wore no mask,
had a mystery to confide in me.
I still step up to her,
hear horizons domed, silently.
In one way world,
you and I agree,
for there is love,
and you allowed it to be.

 

 

Leave a Reply

