The Hermit and the Keys Keeper

                            The Hermit and the Keys Keeper

“The door to departure
reveals the path to return,
so do not be surprised
if of my coming back you learn.
And do not be surprised,
if things work out as you will.
You can cope with chaos,
if at the centre you are still.
Child am I that I am,
that I am a child I know I am.
Though ancient I seem,
that is but my bones and skin,
my soul is older,
sings like a bird within.
Could not be younger,
the first circle round I spin,”
so said the hermit at the gate,
on his way back to the wild.
The keys keeper wondered at his age,
who had called himself a child.

Leave a Reply

