THE SKY KEEPS ITS MIRRORS ON ANY SEA

Anahit Arustamyan, a poet from Armenia, is new to WordPress. I have enjoyed reading and reviewing her three books, My Wandering Muse, My Lyrical Tongue and The Phantom’s Dolphin. She has found her own prose poem style, and writes like no other poet. Her works deserve to be read by many people. She is a rare, remarkable poet.

anahit52THE PHANTOM OF POETRY

THE SKY KEEPS ITS MIRRORS ON ANY SEA

My prayers melt on the candles’ lips. They have to creep up so many hills. One day I will be swept being a drop of ink but I beg the world to live in peace. I have been saving all of your scripts. I will go there to meet the moon’s beams. The sun will probably give me its kiss. Whom will I greet there in bliss? I have my angels there so my candles are lit. I have been saving my violin’s strings. When I go there they will probably sing. I would hate to spread my skin on a sin. I will never gift a friend with a pin. Everyone’s love is a water spring. Everyone’s dream is a bell to ring. I was born with an innocent scream. I will go there without mist. This life’s feast dances…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

