Author Interview: Philip Dodd

Klubbe the Turkle and the Golden Star Coracle by Philip Dodd. Read my Author Interview on Amid the Imaginary.

Amid The Imaginary

PHILIP DODD

It was my pleasure to interview Philip Dodd, author of the light-hearted science-fiction novel “Klubbe and the Golden Star Coracle”. It was definitely a fun read and perfect for these summer days. You can read the full review here.

Below are my questions in italics followed by Philip’s complete, unaltered answers.

Could you tell us a little bit about yourself?

My name is Philip Dodd. I was born in 1952, live in Liverpool, England, have a degree in English literature from Newcastle University, and I have been writing songs, poems and stories since I was twelve.

My first book, “Angel War“, was published in April, 2013, and my second book, “Klubbe the Turkle and the Golden Star Coracle”, was published in March, 2015. “Angel War” was chosen as a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Independent Book Awards for 2013, I am pleased to say.

I have had poems published in…

View original post 1,097 more words

Leave a Reply

