Two Keys For One Door

Two Keys For One Door

Days I lived without you,
I knew nothing about you,
now I do not doubt you
were the one I was looking for.

Soon we will unlatch our window,
have two keys for one door.
We must fly through air,
high over seas,
to have two keys
to open one door.

Though I sought, I never thought
I would learn what you taught.
Our twin souls will taste mystic wine.
Saved from the cold,
your body will enfold and bathe with mine.

What you said
were words that led me to your land.
I love you is what I understand.
We have two keys
to open one door,
two keys, silver and sure,
two keys to open one door.

My spare key will now be your key.
With your key you can open our door.
We have two keys to open one door.

Leave a Reply

